How to Start with Tradeify (Eligible Countries, Broker Choice and Identity Verification)
- To start with Tradeify, check that you do not live in one of its 65 restricted countries (judged by country of residence, list checked 2026-11-04), then choose a plan, pick a broker at checkout and pay a one-time fee.
- The first key choice is the broker at checkout (Tradovate, Rithmic or WealthCharts). The price is the same and it cannot be changed after purchase, so decide by the trading platform you want to use.
- Identity verification is done through Sumsub, and it is generally required before the first payout (earlier for residents of some officially listed countries). Rise, the payout service, separately requires ID, proof of address and a tax form (W-8BEN for people outside the US).
What should you check before starting with Tradeify?
Tradeify is a futures prop firm that sells 3 plans for a one-time fee: Growth and Select with an evaluation, and Lightning with no evaluation. The firm overview and a one-line comparison of the 3 plans are on the firm page, so this article focuses on sign-up steps and identity verification.
Restricted countries are based on residence
Tradeify restricts 65 countries, judged by your permanent country of residence. The firm publishes the list of restricted countries; check the official list for your country before you sign up.
Travel is also covered officially. Residents of eligible countries can trade while traveling in a restricted country, and residents of restricted countries cannot trade wherever they are. The check is based on where you live, not where you are staying.
1 account per person, payment in your own name only
Tradeify allows 1 account per person. You cannot create separate accounts for yourself and a company (such as an LLC). Multiple profiles, getting around restrictions and paying in someone else's name are banned, and payment in another person's name is not accepted even with family permission.
If you want to receive payouts in a company name, you go through KYB (business verification) at payout time. Photo ID for every shareholder holding 25% or more is required, among other items.
| Item to check | Tradeify official terms |
|---|---|
| Restricted countries | 65 countries, based on residence. Check the official list for your country before signing up |
| Travel | Residents of eligible countries can trade while traveling in restricted countries. Residents of restricted countries cannot trade anywhere |
| Number of accounts | 1 per person. You cannot split personal and LLC accounts |
| Payment name | Your own only. Another person's name is not allowed, even with family permission |
| Refunds | None (including purchases, resets and other fees) |
| Chargebacks | All accounts frozen immediately. Future purchases and new accounts permanently banned |
Sources for this section (5)
Source: Official help: Article / Official help: Article 2 / Official help: Article 3 / Official help: Article 4 / Official help: Article 5
How do you sign up for Tradeify and start trading?
Getting from sign-up to your first Tradeify trade takes the 5 steps below. Many choices along the way cannot be changed later, so go through them in order.
- Choose a plan and size (Growth, Select or Lightning, 25K to 150K)
- Choose a broker at checkout (Tradovate, Rithmic or WealthCharts)
- Pay (one-time fee)
- Log in to the dashboard and your trading platform
- Sign the CME non-professional form at your first platform login
Choose a plan and size
The 3 Tradeify plans differ in what it takes to pass and how costs work. The 50K list price is $145 for Growth, $165 for Select and $492 for Lightning. Lightning costs more because it has no evaluation, and if you fail it cannot be reset, so you buy a new one.
Select 300K requires identity verification before purchase. Its price is split between $570 and $349 across 2 official articles, so it is Under review.
Compare the 3 Tradeify plans and prices
Choose a broker at checkout
Tradeify has no in-house trading screen. At checkout you choose Tradovate, Rithmic or WealthCharts, and that decides which trading platforms you can use. The price is the same whichever you choose, and it cannot be changed after purchase.
| Broker | Main platforms | Market depth (L2) |
|---|---|---|
| Tradovate | Tradovate, NinjaTrader, TradingView (via Tradovate) | Available as a paid add-on |
| Rithmic | Tradesea, Quantower, Sierra Chart (paid subscription required), R|Trader | Not offered (officially "coming soon") |
| WealthCharts | WealthCharts only (third-party operated) | Not offered (officially "coming soon") |
If you are unsure, work backward from the platform you want. For NinjaTrader or TradingView, choose Tradovate; for Sierra Chart or Quantower, choose Rithmic. Data and commission differences are covered in the platforms article.
See Tradeify platforms and data fees
Payment
Tradeify fees are one-time, with no monthly billing and no activation fee after passing. If you pay with crypto, identity verification (KYC) is required at purchase. A list of other payment methods, such as cards, could not be confirmed in primary sources as of 2026-11-04 and is Under review.
Purchases, resets and other fees are not refunded. A chargeback that reverses a payment freezes every account and permanently bans future purchases.
Logging in to the dashboard and trading platform
At Tradeify, you manage accounts and trade on separate screens. Activating a Funded account after passing and requesting payouts happen in the Tradeify dashboard; trading happens on the platform of the broker you chose. WealthCharts is third-party operated and has its own login.
Where Tradovate and Rithmic login details are sent could not be confirmed in primary sources and is Under review. When looking up rules, use articles in the current official help center (help.tradeify.co).
Sign the CME non-professional form
CME Level 1 price data is free. However, you must sign the Non-Professional Agreement at your first platform login; the official help center says that without it you may be charged the professional rate of $300 per month. Remember to sign it on the first login screen.
Sources for this section (6)
Source: Official help: Article / Official help: Article 2 / Official help: Article 3 / Official help: Article 4 / Official help: Article 5 / Official help: Article 6
How does Tradeify identity verification (KYC) work?
Tradeify identity verification is done through Sumsub, an identity verification service. Payout-related checks happen on 2 sides, Tradeify and the payout service Rise, plus an interview-style KYT. The table sorts out the 3 first.
| Check | What it involves | When |
|---|---|---|
| Tradeify KYC (Sumsub) | Government-issued photo ID, biometric selfie, AML screening | Before the first payout (before receiving a Funded account in some countries; before purchase for crypto payment and Select 300K) |
| KYT interview | AI interview of under 10 minutes. You can answer in any language, and a person makes the final decision | Timing not stated officially (Under review) |
| Rise identity verification | ID, proof of address, tax form (W-8BEN for people outside the US) | Before the first payout |
Verification through Sumsub
For Tradeify KYC, you submit a government-issued photo ID and a selfie to confirm it is you. AML screening is also run against sanctions lists, PEP (politically exposed person) lists and adverse media, and this screening repeats on an ongoing basis.
Which ID document types are accepted (passport, driver's license and so on) is not stated officially and is Under review.
When verification is required
KYC for Tradeify Futures is generally required before the first payout. However, residents of Brazil, China, Italy, Mexico, Romania, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, India, the UAE and the UK must complete it before receiving a Funded account, including Lightning. For residents of countries not on this list, the official wording reads as before the first payout.
The FAQ section of the same official article gives a country list without India and the UK, so the wording is inconsistent. If you buy with crypto or buy Select 300K, KYC is required before purchase.
KYT interview
KYT (Know Your Trader) is an AI-run interview of under 10 minutes. You can answer in any language, and a person makes the final decision. If the interview is not completed or your answers are inconsistent, your account may be restricted, suspended or closed, or payouts may be held. This interview is the only part of Tradeify official material that says any language may be used.
Rise verification is separate
Tradeify payouts are received through Rise. You get a Rise invitation from Tradeify Holdings, Corp., and Rise also asks for ID, proof of address and a tax form. The tax form for people living outside the US is W-8BEN. Payouts are paid within 24 hours of approval, but only once your Rise registration is complete.
Only if Rise is unavailable due to country restrictions or you do not pass Rise review can you use the alternative Plane (bank-to-bank transfer, up to 7 days, processed manually). The specific receiving methods and fees through Rise in each country are Under review.
See Tradeify payout rules and how Rise works
What to check if KYC fails or stalls
The Tradeify official help center does not list reasons KYC can be rejected. It does, however, list conduct that can lead to account restrictions or suspension. Before verification, check that none of the following apply.
- Your registered name and address match your ID (inconsistencies can trigger restrictions in KYT)
- You have not paid in someone else's name, including a family member
- You have not created multiple profiles
- You do not live in a restricted country (judged by residence)
- You have not shared the account or let someone else trade it
Individual rejection reasons are not stated officially, so contact support to confirm. Contact options are listed later in this article.
Sources for this section (8)
Source: Official help: Article / Official help: Article 2 / Official help: Payouts / Official help: Payouts 2 / Official help: Article 3 / Official help: Article 4 / Official help: Article 5 / Official help: Payouts 3
What do you do after passing the Tradeify evaluation?
Passing the Tradeify evaluation does not start your Funded account automatically. You activate it yourself in the dashboard. Here are the choices after passing and the rules for keeping your account.
Activate the Funded account yourself
Tradeify activation is free on every plan, but you do the activation yourself. Growth Funded accounts can be activated up to 5 per day, resetting every 24 hours in UTC. You do not have to activate a passed evaluation right away; you can hold it and activate it later.
Select: choose Flex or Daily
When you pass a Select evaluation, you choose the payout type: Select Flex (every 5 winning days) or Select Daily (requests every day). The choice is permanent for that account and cannot be changed later. The payout article compares their conditions and caps.
Account limits
| Category | Limit |
|---|---|
| Select evaluations | Up to 15 in 30 days (each evaluation can be reset up to 10 times in 30 days) |
| Growth evaluations | No limit |
| Sim Funded accounts | 5 per person and 5 per household (any mix of the 3 plans) |
| Tradeify account | 1 per person |
How Select 300K Funded accounts are counted differs between official articles: "added on top of the 5-account limit, up to 8 accounts" versus "up to 3 accounts within the 5-account limit". It is Under review.
Trade at least once a week
At Tradeify, every evaluation and Funded account needs at least 1 trade per week (Monday to Friday). Inactive accounts may be closed, and the official help center says you are contacted before any action. If you hold several accounts, check each week that none are sitting unused.
See Tradeify Select Flex and Select Daily payout rules
Sources for this section (8)
Source: Official help: Article / Official help: Article 2 / Official help: Article 3 / Official help: Payouts / Official help: Article 4 / Official help: Article 5 / Official help: Article 6 / Official help: Article 7
What are the Tradeify trading hours?
The Tradeify official help center gives trading hours in US Eastern Time (ET). The easiest thing to get wrong is the daily close-out deadline. ET is UTC-5 in winter and UTC-4 during US daylight saving time.
| Item | Official (ET) |
|---|---|
| Trading opens | 6:00 PM (Sunday to Thursday) |
| Close all positions by | 4:45 PM (12:59 PM on shortened holiday sessions) |
| Trading closes | 5:00 PM (Monday to Friday) |
| Maintenance | 5:00 to 6:00 PM |
Tradeify does not allow overnight or weekend holds, on every account including Live. You can hold within 1 session (6:00 PM to 4:45 PM ET the next day). Positions left at the close-out deadline are closed automatically, but that alone does not fail the account.
The daily loss limit (DLL) resets at 6:00 PM ET, the start of each session. Drawdown and consistency rule figures are in the rules article.
See Tradeify drawdown and consistency rules
Sources for this section (2)
Source: Official help: Article / Official help: Daily loss limit
How do you contact Tradeify support?
Tradeify can be contacted through the help center, Discord and chat inside the dashboard. hey@tradeify.co is also published for partnerships and media, but it is not listed as a contact for account questions.
- Read the official articles on rules and steps in the help center (help.tradeify.co)
- Ask on Discord
- Ask through chat inside the dashboard
Support languages and support hours could not be confirmed in official information and are Under review. For payout processing, business hours are given as weekdays 8:00 to 17:00 ET.
Payouts that fall outside business hours or on US federal holidays can take up to 72 hours to be paid. Whether support hours match these business hours is Under review.
Sources for this section (4)
Source: Tradeify official site / Official help: Article / Official help: Article 2 / Official help: Payouts
How do Tradeify terms differ by purchase date? Change history
Tradeify rules change depending on when you bought. Even on the same plan, an account bought earlier and one bought now can have different conditions. When reading older articles, compare them with the dates below.
| Date | Change |
|---|---|
| 2025-09-12 8:00 AM ET | Lower max contracts (50K from 5 mini to 4 mini and so on), Lightning consistency from a fixed 20% to steps of 20/25/30%, DLL widened at 6% instead of removed |
| 2025-12-03 | Later purchases have Elite Live as the only real-capital account (earlier purchases can choose Legacy Live) |
| 2026-03-31 | Lightning 150K DLL from $3,750 to $3,000 (earlier purchases keep the old value) |
| 2026-09-01 | New payout caps for Select Flex and Select Daily (later purchases) |
| 2026-09-15 | Risk & Compliance Guidelines updated |
| Updated 2026-11-02 | Select 300K changed from limited release to permanent (terms differ between articles and are Under review), Select Funded Reset launched |
The contents of this article were checked on the Tradeify official site and help center on 2026-11-04. Before buying, confirm the latest terms in the official pricing reference and each plan article.
Sources for this section (9)
Source: Official help: Article / Official help: Article 2 / Official help: Consistency / Official help: Payouts / Official help: Article 3 / Official help: Article 4 / Official help: Article 5 / Official help: Article 6 / Official help: Article 7
Tradeify FAQ
Which countries can use Tradeify?
Tradeify publishes a list of restricted countries (65 countries, based on residence, checked 2026-11-04). Residents of restricted countries cannot trade. Check the official restricted countries article for your country before you sign up.
When is Tradeify identity verification (KYC) required?
What do I submit for Tradeify KYC?
Can I change my Tradeify broker later?
No. You choose Tradovate, Rithmic or WealthCharts at checkout, and it cannot be changed after purchase. The price is the same whichever you choose. Pick the one that matches the trading platform you want.